02/11/17 - 17110201 - SRU THE ORIAM - EDINBURGH Scotland Women's Team Picture Back Row (L/R); Liz Musgrove, Katie Dougan, Rhona Lloyd, Mags Lowish, Siobhan Cattigan, Rachel Malcolm. Middle Row (L/R); Jenny Maxwell, Deborah McCormack, Helen Nelson, Sarah Bonar, Lauren Harris, Jade Konkel, Abi Evans, Hannah Smith, Louise McMillan, Megan Kennedy, Nuala Deans, Siobhan McMillan. Front Row (L/R); Sarah Law, Emma Wassell, Lindsey Smith, Lisa Martin, Lana Skeldon, Lisa Thomson, Chloe Rollie.

Scotland Women have selected an experienced squad for their Women’s Six Nations warm-up versus Spain.

The match (Sunday 21 January, kick-off 1pm) will take place at Scotstoun Stadium, Scotland Women’s home for the upcoming Six Nations in February.

The squad of 25 includes Scotland’s four professional players; Jade Konkel, Chloe Rollie, Lisa Thomson and Sarah Law.

Scotland Women Head Coach, Shade Munro, said: “We have a selected a strong squad for what will be another very challenging match.

“We’ve played a number of important fixtures against Spain over the past few years, most notably the World Cup Qualification match which we narrowly lost in  November 2016. So, we are very much looking forward to taking them on once more.”

A Scotland Women XV took on Spain in November last year, running out 24-5 winners in Madrid.

Try scorers from that match, Hannah Smith, Rhona Lloyd, Deborah McCormack and Lisa Thomson all retain their places in the training squad.

Munro added: “This is also a great fixture to have leading into the Six Nations as we aim to carry through the momentum from the Autumn. It will provide the players with the opportunity to cement their place in the squad as we approach our opener away to Wales.

“Spain, who are ranked above us, will be much changed, and as a result much stronger, than the team we faced in Madrid so we will have to be at our very best if we are to come out on top.”

Lisa Martin, who recently signed for Tyrell’s Premier 15s team, DMP Sharks, will captain the side which includes no new faces.

Tickets for Scotland v Spain and Scotland Women’s Six Nations home fixtures against France and England are available at

Forwards: Sarah Bonar (Loughborough Lightning), Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County / Stirling University), Megan Kennedy* (Stirling County), Jade Konkel** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois), Mags Lowish (Loughborough Lightning), Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning), Deborah McCormack (Harlequins), Louise McMillan* (Hillhead/Jordanhill), Siobhan McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill), Jodie Rettie (Thurrock), Lana Skeldon (Watsonians), Lindsey Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill), Emma Wassell* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Backs: Mhairi Grieve (Firwood Waterloo), Lauren Harris* (Edinburgh University), Sarah Law** (Edinburgh University/Murrayfield Wanderers), Rhona Lloyd* (Edinburgh University), Lisa Martin* (DMP Sharks), Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning), Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University), Helen Nelson* (Murrayfield Wanderers), Chloe Rollie (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois), Eilidh Sinclair* (Murrayfield Wanderers), Hannah Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill), Lisa Thomson** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois),